//
you're reading...
librarians, work

Passion in my life

Ok, I know I’ve already broken the ‘meme’ by not titling my post “Meme: passion quilt”, but c’mon, that is a lame title :-p I don’t often consider myself creative, so forgive my attempt if it’s too lame for your liking.

Sit Back and Relax

It seems to me a lot of people have a hard time at work: they have too much to do, not enough time, constant struggles with coworkers, managers, administration, etc. I think people forget to just sit back and relax, taking time to look around them and see the good stuff that is going on. It’s tiring to always be on the go, so whatever you do in life take some time to really chill. Oh and I know the meme says “for kids to learn” but I think this is a case where young kids get it, and have been trained out of it as they get older. We need to make sure that ‘downtime’ remains a part of a healthy work and life style.

I’m very passionate about relaxing. I am a librarian and doing librarian-esque things outside of work, but work is just one aspect of my life. Life is supposed to be a joy so don’t let yourself get too stressed!

Since this meme has pretty much done the rounds in libraryland, I’m not going to tag anyone – besides, anyone I would’ve tagged has done it already. If you haven’t, take this as permission to do your own. Thanks to Jan for tagging me.

Meme rules:

1. Post a picture from a source like FlickrCC or Flickr Creative Commons or make/take your own that captures what YOU are most passionate about for kids to learn about…and give your picture a short title.

2. Title your blog post “Meme: Passion Quilt” and link back to this blog entry.

3. Include links to 5 folks in your professional learning network or whom you follow on Twitter/Pownce.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

  • RT @SarahJLA: There's an article in Cosmo about a librarian who got tired of doing tons of work for crap pay so quit to be a stay-at-home w… 2 hours ago
  • On supper break I read about the passing of Gabriel Garcia Marquez. By the time I got back to work someone already put his books on hold. 2 hours ago
  • RT @KitchLibrary: Sad news: Nobel laureate Gabriel Garcia Marquez has died. ow.ly/vUeB9 6 hours ago

Delicious Bookmarks

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

