//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

8 random facts

Whaddya know? I was tagged again! This time by Angela. So if you’ve been following along for awhile, or know me in real life, you probably already know these, but here goes.

1. I have a pet rat, Gaius. I’ve had three others: Julius Rattus, Augustus, and Lucius.
2. I hate asparagus because of a dream I had when I was seven in which it was growing from my arms.
3. Swing and blues dancing for me are more than just a hobby – almost an addiction.
4. This past Saturday I performed for the first time – it was a solo blues routine with a bunch of women. It was fun even though I really could’ve used more practice.
5. I’m also passionate about my Sorority and I’m glad to be volunteering with them again.
6. Three of my grandparents are francophone but they didn’t teach the language to their kids and so I’m stuck being an anglo (though try to speak French anyway).
7. I never even thought of getting an MLIS until I randomly came across it while looking for info on Grad Schools in Classics. Librarianship is my first career.
8. One of my favourite memories is of me napping on the living room carpet under the window in the sun, while my mom vacuums in another room. carpet+sun+vacuum=peace

Here are the rules:

1. Each player starts with 8 random facts/habits about themselves.
2. People who are tagged, write a blog post about their own 8 random things, and post these rules.
3. At the end of your post you need to tag 8 people and include their names.
4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment and tell them they’ve been tagged, and to read your blog.

Damn, I hate this part of the meme. Hmm 8 people. Let’s see…Oh heck, who am I kidding? We all know I don’t play nice with others ;-) Free for all – you need an excuse to share go ahead!


About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “8 random facts

  1. Hi Jen,

    You got off easy not picking 8 more victims :) That was the hardest part.

    Angela

    P.S. love the Rat names!

    Posted by angela | 7 May 2008, 1:15 PM
  2. yeah I kow – I’m a wuss. and I don’t really know 8 bloggers that would play along…

    Though coming up with 8 facts to share was hard too!

    Posted by Jen | 7 May 2008, 1:51 PM
  3. Gaius after Gaius Baltar?

    Posted by zydeco fish | 8 May 2008, 2:28 AM
  4. #2 is hysterical.

    Posted by John Mutford | 20 May 2008, 2:03 AM
  5. #2 is hysterical.

    Posted by John Mutford | 20 May 2008, 2:03 AM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

  • Mmm. Nothing like some gory zombie reading with my morning coffee. Just started Zom-B by Darren Shan. 4 hours ago
  • A newer pet peeve - reading @goodreads reviews by adults on YA books complaining about what *they* think real teens are like (or not). 16 hours ago
  • Having the rotstein poutine from @Fresswagen. Always nice to have fresh hand cut fries. 20 hours ago

Delicious Bookmarks

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

