//
you're reading...
clothing, reviews

Clara Dress by Jennifer Glasgow

Recently, I attended the spring One Of A Kind show in Toronto. So many of my favourite exhibitors were there it was difficult to choose from all their lovely wares.

I decided purchase the Clara dress from Jennifer Glasgow. Jennifer Glasgow is a designer based out of Montreal that I first discovered years ago through a fashion talk at a Montreal Girl Geek Dinner by Rachel Dhawan of Brazen Design. Jennifer is really nice to chat with and helped me decide which of her dresses looked best on me.

What I like about the Clara dress is that the deep navy blue pin stripe would be appropriate enough for work attire matched with a cardigan or blazer, but can also be dressed down with a scarf for spring and summer fun. This above the knee dress could definitely be worn year round!

The neck line is a very deep V cut, but depending on the occasion I could actually get away without a camisole underneath. The dress’ straps are wide enough and the back is not low-cut, so a bra can be worn without any exposure (depending on the front). There are also pockets in the skirt which is fabulous; I love pockets.

I’ve already worn this dress twice in the first week I owned it. Unfortunately, I don’t have a camera or any photographic skill, so my pictures really don’t show you how wonderful it looks!

Jen in Clara Dress

Dress with blue sweater and brown cami.

I feel like this dress is definitely worth its price. The material feels great and not flimsy. I bought the large which is actually a nice fit on me. I find with many local or small designers that their clothing sizes usually run small (or maybe I’m used to “vanity sizing“), but not with Jennifer Glasgow. I first tried on the XL (yes, she has XL!) and was surprised at the roominess. I expect that this dress will be a key piece for me over the next year.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

  • Missed author readings but saw a couple of librarians I know and got to see poetry slam. #kitWOTS 9 hours ago
  • Poetry slam & open mic for Word on the street starts now at Kava Bean. Plenty of seats still available #kitWOTS 10 hours ago
  • On the other hand breakfast from the Caribbean place was short wait and comes with yummy plantains & cornmeal dumpling. #KitchenerMarket 11 hours ago

Delicious Bookmarks

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

