//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Ontario Heritage Week: Feb 15-21

Heritage Week

I didn’t know the existance of this particular week that pays tribute to Ontario. I always like to learn about the history and the culture of the places around me. Yet it seems I never learn enough. For instance, I’m actually disappointed that I’ve never been to the John Freeman Walls Historical site even though I’ve lived so close to it.

It appears that there is an event going on at my own library to celebrate both Ontario Heritage week and Black History Month. Our archivist will be presenting rare books and documents on the Underground Railroad this Thursday. I did have plans for Thursday, but perhaps I will change them so that I can share in that presentation.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

