//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

CBC.ca – The Greatest Canadian

CBC.ca – The Greatest Canadian

Yes, I watched this show the last 2 nights, actually 3 nights since Saturday they were re-playing the documentaries on Newsworld.

I voted – once for Banting and once for Pearson. Before this I hadn’t heard of Tommy Douglas. The debates on Sunday night we’re really interesting; people can get really defensive about their choice for the Greatest Canadian.

Despite enjoying the show and learning from it, I’m still not certain I believe in the concept of “the greatest Canadian”, especially when voted on by only 1.2 million, and that number probably includes the multiple votes.

Nevertheless, I probably will by the video collection!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

