//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Out West?

I am continuing the job search. I applied to 3 more positions today: all out west. Two were in California, the third in BC.

The two in Cali were both for instruction librarians and one was even entry level!

I have to try calling the NAFTA field consultants again since their line is always busy.

Everyone is so very optimistic, but I’m not. Not that I am totally pessimistic about finding a job, I just can’t see myself finding one in less than six months. Maybe I’m wrong. There are more and more positions coming up. I just need to remember to keep an open mind.

I think my total count of applications is now up to 9. Let’s see where it’ll be at in a month.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Out West?

  1. don’t give up Jen! ~ Elizabeth first termer 🙂

    Posted by Anonymous | 2 Dec 2004, 6:01 PM
  2. Good luck and hang in there!! It’ll come. (What’s the BC one, if I may ask?)

    Posted by Tiny Little Librarian | 11 Dec 2004, 10:41 PM
  3. Hi TLL,

    the BC one was just a term position at UBC – I don’t remember the details but I think it was in reference.

    Posted by Jen | 14 Dec 2004, 3:16 AM
  4. Ah, I see. Just curious. 🙂 I hope at least one will pan out or preferably that you’ll have your choice of ’em. 🙂

    TLL

    Posted by Anonymous | 14 Dec 2004, 10:04 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

