//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Progress so far

I have moved back to my father’s place until I find a job, or until I get fed up and decide to move to Ottawa.

I haven’t applied to any positions in a few days although there are several out there. I’ve been busy moving and getting ready for the holidays. As it is, we couldn’t fit everything into the truck, so I have to go back to my apartment some time before January.

I received a Confidential Applicant survey from UC Davis. I know that means absolutely nothing, but I do like to get mail from places to which I applied. It makes me feel as if someone has read my resume at least.

I think I should widen my search more and look harder at other opportunities outside of reference. Other than reference/instruction postitions at academic libraries, I’ve only applied to 2 cataloguing positions. I need to start opening up to every possibility out there. Maybe I’ll give myself a break until after my dad’s birthday (i.e. the 25th).

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

One thought on “Progress so far

  1. job search feature

    Here’s some useful info on job search feature
    which you might be looking for. The url is: http://www.jaldisearch.com/

    Posted by Anonymous | 4 Dec 2006, 6:00 AM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

