//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

I’m in Boston

My flight was delayed this morning, so I spent a good three hours at the airport. The plane was probably half librarians. I even saw the University Librarian from the library I did my co-op at.

I got here, and managed to get to the hostel – wearing my suede coat in the pouring rain with no umbrella.

So far I’ve met with my friends, and set interviews for 3 public libraries. I did not have my interview today because the Executive Director did not show up, but I did speak to the HR person. She seemed nice – but I guess that’s her job. I’m starting to wonder if it was a good idea to come here. In other news, I also got an email today asking for a phone interview. It’s for a cataloguing job and would eventually require a cataloguing test. Help! I don’t know what to expect in a cataloguing test! Are books allowed? If anyone has examples or suggestions, please let me know.

OK, this is costing me, so I gotta go for now.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

