//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Olivia Kidney and the Exit Academy by Ellen Potter

Olivia Kidney and the Exit Academy is one of the two books I have already read that I got at the ALA Vendor Exhibition (I’ve started a third too).

To be published in April, this book is a sequel to Olivia Kidney (June 2003). Having not read the first, I can say that it didn’t really matter. Just when I was starting to wonder about Olivia’s brother, the author gave a bit of information to fulfil my need.

In this story, Olivia and her father move to a new building in NYC. The owner is charming, yet strange, keeping a lagoon in the house. And what’s with the strangers coming in the middle of the night? Olivia tries to figure out the weirdness going on in the house while trying to make new friends and learn to skateboard. With the support of her brother and other misfits, Olivia manages to accomplish what she is meant to do. I think this zany mystery is a fun choice for any pre-teen or young teenager.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

