//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

What a gift!

I just received an email from the head of a reference department. The screening committee for a reference position at an university would like to do a phone interview next week with me. That’s a nice thing to hear on my birthday! That will mean I’ll have two phone interviews next week. I realize phone interviews are primarily a screening procedure, but it is nice to see that my resume must have had something interesting on it.

And this academic position wouldn’t take me too far away from home. Not that I don’t mind leaving the area, but my godkids are a bit attached to me (the elder one wants to be a librarian like me!). I think it’s time to go back on their website and do some research!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

