//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

You never know what you can find.

I’ve spent the last couple hours looking at the university and library website of the institution that will be calling me tomorrow to interview. It’s nice that I’ve actually been to the city where it’s located. Well, only once, and I was a teenager, but at least I’m a little familiar with the area.

While looking at the library’s last newsletter I discovered that the head of reference is fairly new. The newsletter gave a brief profile of her and also a picture. I must say, I really like it when I can “see” to whom I will be talking. I just find it more relaxing when I can imagine the person on the other side of the phone. So I’m glad I took the time to look at the website.

Last night I ended staying up til 3am reading. I almost had to force myself to continue reading this book because the first 20 pages or so weren’t particularly interesting. Yet, I’m glad I continued because the story started flowing better and became more interesting. I even cried. Yeah, I’m silly. I think sometimes I just need to cry to get rid of tears because the part that made me cry wasn’t particularly unexpected, well somewhat, but not completely. It’ll take me a couple more days to finish it, but I will post on it when I’m done.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

