//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

CBC News: Windsor hockey team in N.Y. crash

CBC News: Windsor hockey team in N.Y. crash

I usually know that if I see my home-town in the news, it’s not a good thing. Here’s a story about an accident that happened yesterday. I don’t think I know any of the women on the team, but it’s still sad to see. The news hasn’t said who the fatalities were, so i could be players or parents. Unfortunately the truck driver involved was killed. I’m having a particularly graphic imagination today and don’t want to think about this.

The story can also be found in the local newspaper.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

