//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Moi, je peux parler le francais!

Ayoye! Je viens de finir mon exam de francais orale. Je pense que je n’aurais pas m’occuper si le PNB va m’appeller pour la poste. Why is it I can form perfect sentences and thoughts in my head, and even can make up great work-arounds for words I forget, but as soon as I open my mouth nothing but trash seems to come out? What is wrong with my wiring that I can think it, but can’t say it? So frustrating! Why won’t my mouth do what my brain tells it to do?!

So, as you may have guessed, I don’t think I did too well on that test. What was interesting is how the interviewer knew about my hometown so brought up subjects like the bridge problem and a park. A park I never go to. I’ve been there 3 times. It’s in the centre of town, but really, there are tons of parks so why would I visit that one? Maybe I sabotaged this test myself since I believe I no longer want the position and I feel it’d be easier for them to say I’m not qualified than me telling them, “sorry you spent money on testing me, but I’m not interested.”

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

