//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Wanted: Librarian

It appears, despite having told them I am employed, that I have been added to some sort of New Brunswick mailing list. I have just been sent 4 postings for public libraries in NB. One of them is even close to where my grandfather lives – wouldn’t that be nice?
Anyway the postings include two for library director, a technical services librarian and a circulation supervisor. Most of these positions only ask for 2-4 years post MLS experience. I believe they are all bilingual positions (but hey, if I can do it, so can you!). The end date for applying is March 4th and you can apply online.
Visit the New Brunswick Civil Service Open Recruitment page for details. All library jobs are under the Department of Education (ED).

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

