//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Happy Weekend

I don’t really have much more to write about today. I catalogued 13 books. Public libraries all across Canada will have entries that I have created. My initials will be on their records (well unless that info is stripped from them for some reason). The good thing is I’m regaining an interest in reading. I’ve found that not many books can hold my interest. I believe that’s one reason I tend to chose to read children’s or YA books, because they’re written for a different audience. Since there are so many different books in so many different genres coming across my desk, I can see that with a bit more searching I can find stuff I like.
Just for the sake of reading I got out an old book from my bag last night. Sophocles’ Theban plays. I read King Oedipus last night, and will continue on to Oedipus at Colonus tonight. I actually have only read King Oedipus before, not the other two, but I’ve heard a lot about them.
I still have to find the library though. I haven’t gone on their website yet. Maybe I’ll look for it tomorrow.
On Monday I start doing non-fiction. Using DDC. In library school I always preferred LCC to DDC. Now, I don’t have a choice. Oh well. I’m equally good using them both anyway 🙂 My supervisor gave me some worksheets to do first. So, I’ll try that Monday morning.

Subject heading of the day: Space warfare — Fiction.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

