//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

CBC News: U.S. will demand passports from Canadians

CBC News: U.S. will demand passports from Canadians

oh no! not passports!

I can’t believe all the hype about this. I’ve carried a passport since I was 19 since at the time I had no other photo I.D. to get into the bars. I renewed my passport in 2002 just before I went to New York because many hostels (including the 2 I was staying at) require a passport to check in.

It’s $80 and is good for 5 years – so what’s the big deal? The end of tourism? whatever. Maybe it’ll be an end to all those drunken young people downtown at night causing mischief back home. Sure bad for my hometown’s economy, but in general an advantage.

If you didn’t know, Passport Canada has started by putting the application online so as to make sure you don’t mess it up. (You still have to mail or bring in the application).

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Delicious Bookmarks

