//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Thomas Hardy: Tess of the D’urbervilles: a Pure Woman

Amazon.ca: Books: Tess of the D’urbervilles: a Pure Woman

I took this book out to read on the plane, but I only read 40 pages while away. I picked it up again yesterday and finished it tonight. I’m glad that I never did see all of A&Es production of this book, since I may not have read it.

I have generally professed how I do not always like to see happy endings, yet here I am offered a tragedy and I am still dismayed. I did enjoy this book thoroughly, however I also was a bit bored at some of the descriptive passages – I don’t really care much for scenery detail. The characters were lively and arousing. The plotline was most tragic, but at the least I can say I was happy at the reconciliation.

Tomorrow I will go to the library to see if they have the video – I do believe I saw it in the OPAC.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Delicious Bookmarks

