//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

CBC News: Conservative Stronach joins Liberals

CBC News: Conservative Stronach joins Liberals

“The millionaire businesswoman becomes minister of human resources and skills development, the prime minister said Tuesday morning.”

Well, I always thought that, other than the big business factor, she didn’t really fit with the Conservatives. Harper says she’s doing this because of her ambition to be leader of a party. well good on her. Damn it, it’s about time a woman followed her ambitions in politics. Sure one can argue that ambition killed Caesar and a whole slew of others, but women need as many strong political players as we can get!

I don’t care if Belinda may be from a wealthy family. I don’t care that she hasn’t been in politics long (do we really have to be to know what it’s all about?!). The only thing I don’t like is the excuse of the conservatives alliance with the Bloc. I mean, I don’t think that alliance means anything. The Bloc will always be Separatist – fact is fact. I don’t think another party temporarily allying with them really advances the separatist movement.

anyway, I should be working, but I was listening to CBC radio and thought I’d write something before I forgot. And what’s with the talk about her relationship being over just because of a party change? stupid.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

