//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Work work work

So work is going ok. Today my checker (the cataloguer double-checking all my work) said that I could go ahead and just do any fiction that I didn’t have questions about. So my fiction doesn’t need to be double checked! yay! I guess that means I have to be super-duper careful in the next few weeks now that there isn’t a “back-up” if I mess something up. It’s only for fiction,like mass market stuff.

Also, I’ve made it to the 3 month point which means I get benefits. Yay! Health and dental. That’s great since I have a prescription I need filled 🙂 See, my job may be on the lower end of the pay scale, but it’s permanent, it’s full-time, and I get benefits. Three great reasons why it’s better than some jobs some ppl I know have.

In other work news, my supervisor is leaving. She’s taken a position at a local university. That’s great for her! I like her though – I hope the next one is nice and does as well as this one. I think a lot of ppl are hoping it’ll go internally. I guess about 3 or 4 cataloguers have already been the supervisor previously, but it doesn’t look like any of them would want it again.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

