//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

CTV.ca | MPs defend parliamentary ‘free lunch’

CTV.ca | MPs defend parliamentary ‘free lunch’: “I don’t think its wrong to provide something for MPs. I know myself, often there isn’t time to go to the cafeteria sometimes you miss lunch”

I don’t think I want someone who doesn’t anything wrong with this, sitting in my parliament! MPs aren’t the only ones in jobs that require them to work long hours or under pressure. There are lots of folks that have to skip breakfast, lunch and snacks to make sure their work gets done. All of us poor folk still have to fork it over and buy our own lunches. And have they not heard of the brown bag? Well, personally I use a red Hello Kitty lunch bag, but whatever gets the job done.

We’re paying them to work, the least they can do its pay for their own food!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

