//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Curator is charged as 30,000 books are ‘lost’ by French national library

Curator is charged as 30,000 books are ‘lost’ by French national library

I know working in a library doesn’t pay much, but really now, do we have to go stealing? I get so crazy when I hear about things like this. What’s even sillier is the bad guy is right. Sure he may have stolen thousands of dollars worth of rare books, but who else has as well?

If I were working there I’d be processing and cataloguing the rare books first! Who cares if the newer stuff gets into backlog, they need to know what they already have.

Peut-être je peux faire une échange avec une bibliothécaire de France pour que je puisse cataloguer là-bas? Ok, I can dream, can’t I?

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

