//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

BBC NEWS | UK | London rocked by terror attacks

BBC NEWS | UK | London rocked by terror attacks

Death count is up to 33. I’m beginning to believe that we really can’t ever let our guard down. I don’t really know anyone over there, but I do have acquaintances who live in the area. I’ll have to get in touch with friends to see if their friends are ok.

It seems so counter-productive these terrorist attacks. Our leaders were on the verge of discussing important issues like poverty and climate change, but now they are probably thinking more about security. It’s so silly how we now have to waste money on safe-guarding citizens on a regular basis even when there’s no war. I know it’s not a “waste”, I just mean that it’s money we never had to put towards security or military beforehand; money that could be spent on things like foreign aid.

Frustrating.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

