//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Women and The Sea : The Mariner’s Museum

Women and The Sea : The Mariner’s Museum

Found this link on LII. It reminded me of a certain friend. Well actually 2 friends. Anyway, it’s really quite interesting looking at the history of women and the sea, from myths to modern racing times.

Ever since my one friend went sailing around the BVIs and came back with such stories I’ve always wondered what it’d be like. I have come to realize that one thing my new city is lacking is waterfront. Supposedly there’s a “river” that runs through it, but I never really see it. It’s not like my hometown when I’d see the river every day (which this past weekend I took a few drives specifically along the waterfront just to look at it).

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

