//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Mad Hot Ballroom (2005)

Mad Hot Ballroom (2005)

I went to the cinema yesterday and saw Mad Hot Ballroom. It was fantastic. Just great at manipulating my emotions so that I cried whenever the sappy teacher cried :p Yeah, i’m a sucker for that type of thing.

For years I wanted to learn ballroom dance, but I have no partner. My last ex said he’d go with me, but then we broke up. I don’t really know why I want to learn, but I do.

So the movie was probably what most people would expect following the kids, teachers and principals involved in the dance program in NYC. It’s amazing what 10/11 year olds think! I’ve forgotten how I was in grade 5. Although I do remember that was the year we went to a private christian school, my mom was in the hospital, and “Don’t Worry Be Happy” was on the radio at 6 am every morning. Oh and I was actually on the soccer team. Ah, the things we remember! Grade 5 was also the year that I cheated on a test – my one and only time; I forgot to memorize my bible verse so I just left my bible open in my desk; never got caught :p

Anyway, it is a great movie for anyone who enjoys watching children, or just anyone, dance!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

