//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Post Harry Syndrome – or how i’m feeling now

Nfld. readers get first crack at Potter

Well, it’s Pottermania time. I got my copy and have finished reading it. Don’t worry, no spoilers from me. I have to say though I did not find book 6 as dark or depressing as book 5, despite reviews on the contrary. It was a good read and a lot of my wishes and suspicions came to light.

Anyway since there was massive storm going on here, (I even felt my apartment shake a couple times, and I live in a basement!) I didn’t feel much like doing anything and didn’t want the computer on too long, so I took a nap. A very long nap.

Besides that there were elements from a recurring nightmare in my dreams, I do believe they were Harry Potter focused and now that I’m awake I’m feeling kind of empty and I don’t know why. I was not disappointed in the book. I am not now dying for book 7. I don’t think it’s a case of “Read too fast”. And I don’t think it is due to the character that died (well maybe an eensy bit). I don’t really know what it is. Maybe Harry Potter really is an addiction and this is how it feels on the down.

I hope all Potter fans are enjoying their read and those who aren’t, I hope you don’t go crazy from all the surrounding Pottermania!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

