//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Students look at the library and information community

The post title is the subtitle for a column that appears in OLA‘s Access magazine. When they say students, they mean U of T FIS students. Ok, they don’t really mean that, it’s just every article I’ve read in that section comes from FIS. I would’ve written something, but, whoops! I graduated!

So it’s up to you.

Yeah you, you MLIS student at UWO! I know you’re reading this! I think it’s about time one of you wrote something for this interesting column. I know, it’s tough being in grad school and writing something up, but hey, the next issue won’t be out for 3 months – that gives you plenty of time! And if you don’t want to write, I think you should put the buzz into your classmates – I mean, FIS isn’t the only LIS school in Ontario! (Well, not they have LIS there – the L-word isn’t good enough for them anymore.)

So, c’mon UWO – let me see some FIMS MLIS spirit!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

