//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

It’s going around like a cold

It’s my turn for the Book meme! (Tagged by Ask Nettie Day)

1. How many books do I own?

I don’t know. The bookshelf I bought last week is still lying on the floor in pieces. I think that shows my dedication to shelving. so I have books everywhere – in my dresser, scattered on the floor, oh and in several places at my dad’s house. I tried to count back in January but I didn’t get very far. I do believe it’s less than 200 though.

2. Last Book I Bought:

It’s hard to say. I think it might have been one of the ones I ordered from work; I got numbers 6 and & 7 of the Series of Unfortunate events and Shake Hands with the Devil at the same time. I still have one book on order. I think those may have been the last ones I bought because I told myself “no more!” since the week before I bought 4 books from the used bookstore.

3. Last Book I Read:

And completed, I assume? See I read many books, I don’t finish them all. If I counted all the books “in progress” I believe I’m at 8, which is modest compared to most, but at least 2 of those 8 go back 6 years. Ok so the last book I finished reading was Dragonflight by Anne McCaffrey. It was not bad so I put a hold on the next in the series and picked that up from the library today (it’s weird being a librarian who doesn’t work in a library).

4. Five Books That Mean A Lot To Me (without explanation or apologies):

Mists of Avalon – Marion Zimmer Bradley
Black Beauty – Anna Sewell
All My Friends Are Superheroes – Andrew Kaufman
The Trouble with Islam – Irshad Manji
The Rez Sisters – Tomson Highway

5. Tag Five More:

I hate this part of the meme. I was never good at tag as a kid :p so, who hasn’t done this meme?
Open season!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Delicious Bookmarks

