//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

New toy!

I just bought a laptop. Actually I boight it Friday online, and it’s now sitting on my lap in the living room. It’s me first real new computer. My current desktop was from an army surplus, and my past desktops were made by dad who scrounges for used parts.
So I’m extremely ecstatic to be sitting here with this new toy. A toy that I didn’t think I’d be able to afford for a very long time. (Well, actually I can’t afford it, but that’s what the good ole CC is for).

Now when I go to Toronto for my volunteer meetings I don’t have to worry about leaving info behind, it’ll all be right here, in my hands. Same deal with when I volunteer for my sorority – I’ll be ableto keep all my records here.

My only disappointment is not with the laptop itself. I have no problems with it (yet). My problem is with the fact that these two cities here have absolutely no free hotspots! No free wireless anywhere! My hometown has at least 3 or 4 wireless cafés, but nothing here. This certainly surprised me. The entire campus of one of the unis here is wireless, but of course you have to be student/staff/faculty. Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to be satisfied with what I got.
At least I’ll be able to get a wireless router (or one of those USB thingies) so that I can use my laptop in bed. 🙂

I’m sorry, This post is completely selfish and self-centred. 🙂 I deserve to be sometimes though.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

