//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Tales From The Vault!: Canadian Pulp Fiction, 1940-1952 – Library and Archives Canada

Tales From The Vault!: Canadian Pulp Fiction, 1940-1952 – Library and Archives Canada

Wow! this is so cool. I know nothing about pulp fiction, but it sure is cool to take a look at this. I chose to view the flash version of the gallery. What magazine covers! C’mon, you know you want to read “Confessions of a gorgeous hussy”. Or what about the cover of “Women in crime”? I guess bondage has been around for quite some time!

Seriously, isn’t “Stag” the best title for a Canadian men’s magazine? Hmm, and I think I could use the “Easy income tax guide” since today I just got a letter of review (not audit) from CCRA.

The site is really great too and provides a detailed reference list and promises that lesson plans are “coming soon”!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

