//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

I feel like dancin’, dancin’

Ok, maybe not right now. I can’t believe it’s been 6 days since I’ve posted. I guess I forget to write the wonderful posts that I have in my head out on the computer. Oh well.

Since I truly believe in lifelong learning, I have started a new pursuit. I started taking dance lessons. Last night was the first lesson. It’s one hour of Lindy Hop (Swing) and then 1 hour of Salsa. I got one of my co-workers to sign up with me, so at least we know each other. It was a lot of fun and there’s only 4 women more than men so it’s not too bad (the men rotate every 2 mintues or so, so that every woman gets to dance with a partner and noone gets too used to dancing with just one person). My coworker came over to my desk today when I came in (I came in 2 hours later than usual) and we talked a bit about how great it was, and there in the middle of the cataloguing department, we even did a few steps! But then I assumed our other coworkers really wouldn’t want to see us stumble around – maybe we’ll practice at lunch.

The only downside is that the class is from 8-10 on Wednesdays which means I can’t watch Lost. That’s ok – I have a VCR. Unfortunately, for some silly reason, I had the VCR set to record from 9pm to 9:04pm, so I got home, started the tape, saw the first 5 minutes and then bzzzzzzzzzzzz. So I missed the season premiere of Lost. Please feel free to fill me in. I have readjusted the timer so that it will record properly next time. I wonder if there is TiVo in Canada? Not that it matters – I can’t afford cable and I still have a dial on my tv! (Seriously, nothing wrong with an old tv – although the antenna has been giving me hell lately; I blame it on being in a basement apartment).

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

