//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Visiting

So I went a bit North to “cottage country” to visit a friend. Unfortunately because it’s month’s end she had to go to work to do inventory and won’t be home til 2 pm. That means I’m alone, left up to my own devices, here in Penetanguishene. So besides a stop to the ATM, the public library was my first destination. It’s nice to visit small town libraries. So here I am in the library. I’ve already spent $8 on a library tote bag and another $2 for internet access. Since I am a new librarian and I do not work in a public library, I found it very cute to walk in the children’s area. They had a cute children’s table, rocking chair and steps to sit on. I’m sure this is fairly standard in public libraries, but, like I said, it’s new to me. The collection here is larger than the one in a town of similar size I used to live in. It also is a bilingual collection and I think the town is officially bilingual as well.

Anyway, I shouldn’t waste the beautiful day sitting inside the library, although I’ve only used 15 minutes of my hour on the computer! I think I’ll go ask them the best touristy spots to see. I’ll post pictures when I get home.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

