//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Halloween challenge

I need ideas since I can’t come up with my own. My work is having both a costume contest and a pumpkin carving contest. I’d like to at least attempt something, but I’m not creative. So any ideas for a costume? (prizes for scariest, funniest, most creative) I’m thinking something library related (hence my posting here).

The pumpkin carving contest is by department, so it’s a collaborative effort. What do you think would be the best design for a cataloguing department to create? Again, I’m not too creative so the best I can think of is carving the Dewey for Halloween (394.2646) or pumpkins (635/.62) into it…Yeah lame I know, and noone outside the department would get the joke. There’s a pizza party at stake here!

So what are you doing to celebrate Halloween? (or do you celebrate?) Anything cool going on at your work?

I remember the years (between grade 5 to grade 8) when we weren’t really allowed to celebrate Halloween at my house. One year the church held it’s own event and the kids were encouraged to dress up as characters from the bible. I think I went as a generic angel. At least Halloween wasn’t completely spoiled!

I just like to play dress-up. (Also one reason why I used to be part of the SCA) I want my own Tickle Trunk one day.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

