//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Canuck Librarian @ Blogs Rating

Canuck Librarian @ Blogs Rating

Blogs Rating. Another fun site that’s out there. I thought we were blogging to build community? Or just to do it for ourselves? But I guess we have to be somewhat concerned with ratings now.

Actually, I’m just surprised a whole 170 people have actually bothered to vote on my blog! I feel special. And althought my rating is only 6.05 I do think that accurately reflects my blog.

My blog is a bit of a mish mash of stuff. I try to talk library, but often throw in personal stuff too. I’m not much of a writer; I’m starting to think that’s something I need to work on. Although a couple weeks ago I did go back and read every post I had written from the beginning and I do think I have improved.

This site even has a section for Library and Information Science Blogs. Wow! I really need to search the internet more often; I usually just go to the usual sites – what happened to my sense of exploration?

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

