//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

National Novel Writing Month – NaNoWriMo

National Novel Writing Month – NaNoWriMo

It’s that time of year again. You know, the time when a bunch of crazy people decide that they each want to write a 50,000 word novel in the span of a month, aka National Novel Writing Month. I’ve heard of NaNoWriMo before but I never took part because writing is really not my thing; however, I had been thinking about writing something the last few months and a coworker mentioned that she will be participating in NaNoWriMo for the 3rd year, so I thought, heck, why not?

So November 1st has come and I have yet to write anything for my novel, which I decided somewhat arbitrarily is going to be a YA novel. I have an idea of what I want to write, I just can’t imagine writing 50,000 words on it. I think I’m setting a personal goal of 25,000 since besides never having written anything before, this month is really busy. I’m going away the first two weekends and my work has its holiday party the third Saturday, which means prime writing time is really cut down.

Oh well, at least I know I’m not the only crazy one!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

