//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

CBC News: Study of internet use shows Canadians are heavy users

CBC News: Study of internet use shows Canadians are heavy users: “The Canadian Internet Project (CIP) said its survey showed that 56 per cent of all Canadians are online at least seven hours a week, with the average Canadian user online 13.5 hours each week.

More than 80 per cent of all Canadians (users and non-users combined), have been online at some point. The study also suggested that a majority of Canadians in lower income families reported having access to the internet”

Yes, we like out Internet. I think I’m around the average – 13.5 hrs/wk. Maybe more, maybe less. Sometimes I wonder if I spend too much time online. Is that possible? Well at least I can relax knowing that I do actually have some non-internet related activities (although these new activities have also given me more reason to play around on the net and see what’s out there).

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

