//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Santa’s Journal

Santa Claus is podcasting!!!
I like Santa, although I do remember once when I was about 6 or 7 my mom forced me to go sit on his lap when I didn’t want to and so I threw a temper tantrum and pulled his beard. (I was frustrated that I was being treated as a baby and going to see SC).

Now every year as an adult I still want to go and visit the jolly fellow. I mentioned it to a friend last week – she’s only been in Canada two years so I thought it’d be fun if we went and did the Santa Claus deal – a cultural exchange for her.

I don’t consider myself christian at all, but I was raised one, so I have mixed feelings around this time of year. So, while I do not believe “Jesus is the reason for the season”, I do believe humans need to slow down and remember all the other meanings for the holidays: peace, love, charity, hope.

Okay, so that’s a bit off track, but the point is you can still enjoy Santa even if you don’t celebrate any holiday. It’s really great to see Santa blogging and podcasting – and there appears to be no immediately visible advertising.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

  • RT @erinbowbooks: Side note: it is of course Eid al Fitr, which is a SWELL time to schedule a public meeting about a Muslim centre. 9 hours ago
  • RT @rwlibrary: Register to spend your summer with us starting tomorrow! We’ve got crafts, games, entertainers, movies & more! https://t.co/… 17 hours ago
  • RT @AprilHathcock: 2 white librns on bus whining abt a lib that hasn't hired a white guy in yrs bc trying 2 incr diversity. "WM ARE a minor… 1 day ago

Delicious Bookmarks

