//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

When shows collide

DriveTime: Episode Six



Beyond Tomorrow

Ok, so I’ve been watching DriveTime since I first heard of it – I think I saw it on BoingBoing. Anyway, it was just a guy, Ravi, who was bored on the way to work so he’d tape himself driving and talking. His co-host is his wife and along the way they pick up various passengers,”guests”, and talk about what’s going on, eg. artist exhibitions.

Anyway, this week’s epsiode was funny because he was being videoed and interviewed by the folks from Beyond Tommorow. I used to watch that show fairly often so it was weird seeing the host, that I recognized from tv, sitting with a guy who is a pretty regular joe. (I mean sure he was BoingBoinged – but I didn’t realize he was really that popular!).

I don’t think I get Beyond Tomorrow anymore. I thought it showed on the Discovery Channel in Canada but it’s not listed on their site and I don’t get cable (or satellite) so not likely I’ll get to watch the epsiode with DriveTime. So funny how the world connects!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

