//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

CBC.ca – Canada Reads – The Books

CBC.ca – Canada Reads – The Books: “Four of these books will be voted off the Canada Reads list. Only one will survive. Which will it be? During the week of April 17th, 2006, our panel of book lovers will strategize how best to sway the vote in favour of the book they’d like all Canadians to read”

I’ve never really participated in Canada Reads before, so I’m going to make an actual effort this year and read all on this list. I just read A Complicated Kindness in October, so I won’t be rereading it, but I’m looking forward to reading the others, well except for the Al Purdy poetry; I’m not really into poetry at all, unless it’s bpNichol – I like his poetry (this untitled is one of my favourites).

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

