//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

What’s that smell?

I’m so glad I don’t work with the public right now. I was feeling lazy
so brought a microwave dinner to work. I just managed to spill the
contents of my meat lasagna frozen dinner all over me and the
lunchroom (it was at the 2 minute mark and I was stirring). My shirt
is now covered in sauce stains and as I sat down I realized I even had
some meat on my pants too!
I wouldn’t care so much except now I have that damn smell lingering
about me and I have no lunch! I’m starving since I’m one of the many
that also skips breakfast. How can people both shower and eat
breakfast in the morning? It’s one or the other for me.
Fortunately tonight is laundry night, and I think I have some coins
for the vending machine. Mmmm, nothing like a chocolate bar lunch!

For your enlightenment, 641.6153 is the Dewey for Frozen
foods–cooking , while 642.1 is the number for Meals for home, family,
individuals (which according to the relative index terms includes
microwave dinners).

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

