//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

I need a mousepad

I’ve been working here for 10 months and I still haven’t gotten a
mousepad. I could just grab one of the plain blue ones available in
the supplies cainet, but I don’t want plain blue. A mousepad is an
extension of the person; I need one that reflects my personality. (Or
I just want a reason to buy stuff.)

So I ventured on to CafePress to see what I could find. I have to keep
in mind that this is for work, so it needs to be appropriate. None of
them really jumped out at me, but there are a few that are strong
possibilities:

here’s
one

here’s
another

there’s
one

and
another

mouspead
here

Not
too hot on this one – phrase yes, pic no

And for my home maybe a throw
pillow?

What do you think? Know of any other places to get librarian-ish
mouspads? If I had a creative bone in my body I’d attempt to make my
own (you know, instead of “Canadian Librarian” as in one of the above
options, I’d go with “Canuck librarian”).

*I really hate that my HTML doesn’t work when I post from email. grrr. and then I have to go back and fix it all and mess up and end up re-publishing like 5 times which means email posting is not quicker at all.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

