//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Those Jamaicans are still bobsledding…

CBC.CA Bobsledder expected to get Canadian citizenship

I’m not going to write about whether or not I think changing citizenship to compete is a good, bad or neutral thing. I feel a little sad when I hear about Canadians who become Americans so they can train and compete more/harder, but every athlete deserves to make those choices for her/himself.

Anyway, I just find it interesting that there’s still a Jamaican bobsleigh team and that Canada’s team has acquired a Jamaican for ours. That really must speak to their dedication.

Sorry, I just think of Doug E. Doug from Cool Runnings when I hear Jamaican bobsledding – man, I loved that movie, and I miss John Candy; he was great.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

