//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Out of Office for OLA

Tomorrow morning I’m heading off to Toronto for OLA’s Superconference!

I’m going to be busy, busy, busy, but if you see me there, please stop and say hello! I’ll be one of the ones wearing a vest (you’ll know when you see it) and my face is in the program too under OLITA program planners.

I expect to be at all the plenaries and receptions and all that jazz. I’ll be convening two sessions:
#614 Finding Buried Treasure: Topic Maps for Metadata by Lynne Howarth, Thursday at 3:45.

#1315 The Blog People: Librarians generating content and communication by Michael Stephens, Friday at 3:45.

I’m bringing my laptop, but I don’t know if I’ll be blogging much. Supposedly there will be a blog for the conference, and for each session, but haven’t seen those yet.

Oh, I do want to point out though, that OLA has finally put up a bulletin board. Go on, check it out, join in the conversation and start some threads!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

