//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Organized? No

I find it amusing that people often, well maybe not often, usually think I’m an organized person because I’m a librarian.
I’m not.
If my head weren’t screwed on….

So on the bus hom from work today I realized I had forgotten to print out the speaker’s bio for one of my speakers. So, now I’ll have to get up extra early tomorrow to go to work and print it off and come back up here to catch the train; for which I haven’t bought my ticket yet. (I live an hour from work, but 10 minutes from the train station)

I own a dayplanner. do I use it? not anymore. I keep everything in my head. Most of it is actually organized pretty good up there. But when things like the above happen, it really reminds me that I should take the time to organize and make lists and all that stuff.

Okay, I’m not sure what the point of this post is, but I just wanted you to all wish me a good conference since I’m feeling anxious.

I know everything will be fine. I do. Really. Or so I tell myself.

Only a few more days, then I get to start all over again!

I need to go pack now.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

