//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

OLA day 2: Hugs and hellos

I was pretty tired this morning, but still managed to get up and downstairs by 8am. Helped a bit with registration. Checked in on speakers and convenors. The internet isn’t working in the hotel conference rooms; fortunately so far our speakers have had back-up canned presetnations, but we still have one more today and several tomorrow that need internet so hopefully they’ll fix it.

I am going to go through the session I went to (Publishing open access e-journals), but I have to head out to lunch. I’ve run into so many classmates and other acquaintaces, it’s been great. I heard one of my former profs is here so I’ll have to track her down. Funny story, I guess she was sitting next to a woman from my place of work and asked her if she knew me; the woman didn’t. In the year I’ve been working there, I have never met the children’s product manager – now I have. Pretty ba considering there’s only around 100 people at my work.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

