//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

My OLA purchases

I just had to share with you the few items I bought today (since I am a shopaholic – but I’m not thinking of that, too depressing).

So I splurged and got the deluxe librarian action figure. She comes with a book truck and a computer and ref desk! Did I ever mention that I met Nancy Pearl once? Cool.

I also bought that book, Three Wishes, that I wrote about earlier this week (or last?). Haven’t had a chance to look through it yet though.

And I purchased the Romance of Libraries by Madeleine Lefebvre. Actually that was splurging since it cost more than the figurine and other book combined. I’m just hoping it’s as good as I’ve heard.

Oh, and totally of topic (well I was thinking about books I’ve bought) it’s great that I’ve joined the book club because today at dinner I was actually able to have a conversation with one man about Smoke by Elizabeth Ruth. I just thought that was cool since it’s not that popular a book yet, but I’ve read it.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

