//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

My first letter!

I feel so special. Okay, I’m kidding, well maybe. Last week I wrote my very first Letter to the Editor in response to a Youth Editorial board member’s article on MSN messaging in the Record. This young lady wasn’t too keen on IM and thought it lead to poor social skills in teens.

Today my response, “Instant messaging OK”,was published in The Record. Yay me!

It certainly isn’t easy to write a Letter to the Editor in only 200 words! I could’ve written 600 words easily, but I did originally write 320 before cutting it back to 280. It doesn’t look like they edited it too much more than that.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

