//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Online News

It’s good to see the media is finally getting it. Not so long ago, The Record started offering content online finally. I also read semi-regularly The Windsor Star. I like being able to read local news online. I’ve never been a newspaper subscriber. My work gets The Record as well as the Toronto Star so I can read it here when I want to, usually, although I admit I often don’t (because I spend my breaks at my desk and not in the lunch room).
Even though The Record is new to providing access to their articles, they have (at least) one advantage over the Windsor Star – cost. It’ll only cost me $2.95/month to subscribe online to The Record, but $9.99/mo to subscribe to the Windsor Star. Hmm. Considering that there are so many news sources out there that some of the articles “locked” are available elsewhere for free, I think $10 is a bit too much. I don’t think $3 is too much though and I think tonight I’ll go ahead and subscribe to my local paper online.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

  • RT @erinbowbooks: Side note: it is of course Eid al Fitr, which is a SWELL time to schedule a public meeting about a Muslim centre. 9 hours ago
  • RT @rwlibrary: Register to spend your summer with us starting tomorrow! We’ve got crafts, games, entertainers, movies & more! https://t.co/… 17 hours ago
  • RT @AprilHathcock: 2 white librns on bus whining abt a lib that hasn't hired a white guy in yrs bc trying 2 incr diversity. "WM ARE a minor… 1 day ago

Delicious Bookmarks

