//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Waterloo Public Library Podcasting

As Christine notes in the WPL blog, the library has received a grant to produce podcasts! The press release on the WPL website says:

The podcasts will digitize heritage walking tours throughout Uptown Waterloo, using MP3 players and Blackberry devices that will be available for loan from the Main Library on Albert Street. The tours will also be available on-line through computer workstations located in the library.

I think it’s fantastic, but I don’t get that last line, “through computer workstations located in the library”. Makes it sound like you can only get it at the library, and well, that just seems counterintuitive for podcasting. Please tell me I’m misinterpreting that phrase and what it really meant to say is that the podcasts will be hosted by library computers (or something like that) because what good is a walking tour if you can’t walk with it. Anyway, I’m sure I’ll check it out; I know nothing about Waterloo so a heritage walking tour would be fun!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Delicious Bookmarks

