//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Loonie tops 90 cents

globeandmail.com : Loonie tops 90 cents: “The loonie rose as high as 90.37 cents and is now trading at its highest level since Jan. 26, 1978”

For some reason this doesn’t make me feel happy. Yeah I love it when the dollar is over 80 cents, but something tells me that having such a strong dollar isn’t necessarily a good thing.

BTW, I just had to point out I was born Jan 21, 1978. So does that mean the dollar dropped just 5 days after I was born and was that an omen of some sort?)

I have a co-worker here who says she only really reads the business section of newspapers because that really tells you what is going on in the world. It certainly can provide a different perspective.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

