//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Free Comic Book Day – May 6th

When you’re out this weekend don’t forget to stop by your local participating comic store and pick up a comic! Free Comic Book Day is this Saturday; you can find participating stores by typing in your postal code/zip code into their store locator.

There are 4 stores in K-W that will be participating; I should be able to at least drop by one of them. The Waterloo Chronicle has a story about a local comic bookstore owner and how comics helped him learn English as a teen and also says how it’s helped other young boys not interested in reading.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Free Comic Book Day – May 6th

  1. Yahooo!!
    Thanks for posting about this. I love comics and graphic novels.

    Posted by Monique | 6 May 2006, 1:42 AM
  2. Hey about your own domain. I use nexcess.net as my host. The mini-me package is great and only a mini-fee. I’ve installed Expression Engine, which I love and they now have a free version. I have the paid one but it is all very cool nonetheless. If you want more info let me know.

    Posted by Monique | 6 May 2006, 1:46 AM
  3. thanks for the info!

    Posted by Jen | 8 May 2006, 3:52 PM
  4. Arghhh! Why didn’t you tell me about this! Arghhh! *sob*

    Posted by Stinky | 10 Jul 2006, 2:25 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

